

# **Duke Memorial UMC**

2024 Lay Leadership

### **Church Council**

Church Council Leadership Chairperson: Melissa Fretwell

Vice-Chairperson: Sarah O'Keefe

Secretary: Julie Allen

Pastor: Rev. Heather Rodrigues

Ministry Teams Children's Ministries Team Chair: Lauren Hoke

Mission Committee Chair: Ada Brown

Anti-Oppression Team Representative: Eliza Stewart

Administrative Teams SPRC Chair: Rebecca Byrd

Trustee Chair: Kathy Bradley

Finance Committee Chair: Caleb Parker

Legacy Committee Chair: Fuller Sasser

Church Treasurer: Jane Hardin

Other Members Youth Representative: Eliza Jennings

Lay Leader: Jonathan Bell

Lay Leader: Gair McCullough

Lay Leader: Jayne Stewart

Weekday School (non-voting): Julie Allen

DMUMC Staff Minister, Spiritual Formation & Witness

(non-voting): Rev. Mick Raynor

Minister. Children & Pastoral Care

(non-voting): Rev. Jennifer Ingold Asbill

Minister of Youth (non-voting): Steve Anstett

Minister of Music (non-voting): Cyril Murphy

Parents' Morning Out (non-voting): Annie Barrow

# **Ministry Teams**

#### Children's Ministries Team

Chair: Lauren Hoke

Nursery Coordinator: Julia Browning

Sunday School: Rita MacMillan, Jayne Stewart, Loralie Bible, Jen Denis-Hill, Tiffany

Denis-Hill, Emilee Ogden, Katie Diaz, Casey Hiden, Joey Browning

Members: Meredith Brown, Kevin Cline, Vilma Forrester

Staff: Rev. Jennifer Ingold Asbill

#### **Missions Team**

Chair: Ada Brown

Families Moving Forward: Karalyn Colopy

JJ Henderson: Jerry Smith

Neighbor-to-Neighbor: Jerry Smith

Mobile Market: Matt Wood

Durham CAN: Tony Nicholson, Rick Larson

Good Samaritan:

BUMP: Ada Brown

Members: Sid Allen, Fuller Sasser

Staff: Rev. Mick Raynor

# **Uplifters Prayer Ministry**

Co-Chairs: Joanna Fogle, Lee Fogle

Members: Stan Coffman, Thomas Crichlow, Lois Funderburk, Ann Hall, Ann Stallings

Smith, Jerry Smith, Don Underwood

# **Helping Hands Ministry Coordinators**

Coordinators: Holly Eggleston, Nadine Hoover, Janet Celko

# **Anti-Oppression Team**

At Large: BethAnne Dorn

At Large: Frank Brown

At Large/Council Rep: Eliza Stewart

Youth: Sarah Rodrigues

DM Staff: Rev. Mick Raynor

### **Administrative Teams**

### Committee on Lay Leadership

Chair: Rev. Heather Rodrigues

Lay Leader: Gair McCullough Class of 2024: Gair McCullough

Class of 2025: Jessie Larkins, Sid Allen
Class of 2026: Seth Asbill, Caitlin Paisley

#### Staff-Parish Relations Committee

Chair: Rebecca Byrd

Vice-Chair:

Lay Leader: Jonathan Bell

Class of 2024: Liz Bezera, Stuart Harrell, Lee Fogle

Class of 2025: Rebecca Byrd

Class of 2026: Jim Coble (Liaison To Finance), Katelyn MacDonald

#### Trustees

Chair: Kathy Bradley

Vice-Chair: John Lentz

Class of 2024: Jane Hardin, John Lentz

Class of 2025: Scott Whiteman, Loralie Bible Class of 2026: Kathy Bradley, Tony Nicholson

Secretary: Julie Allen
Treasurer: Jane Hardin

Ex-Officio (non-voting): Julie Allen (DMWS), Annie Barrow (PMO), Joe Stevens (Staff)

# **Finance Committee**

Chair: Caleb Parker

Lay Leader: Jayne Stewart

*Treasurer:* Jane Hardin

Financial Administrator

(non-voting): Kelly Kovalesky (Staff)

Church Council Chair: Melissa Fretwell

Trustee Chair: Kathy Bradley SPRC Chair: Rebecca Byrd

Stewardship: Thomas Phillips

Legacy Fund Chair: Fuller Sasser

Audit Committee: Leta Loyd

Scholarship Chair: Anita (Sissie) Shore

Class of 2024: Caleb Parker, Hazel Ryon

Class of 2025: Cooper Norris, Ashley Hairston Class of 2026: Jay Blackwell, Karen Manship

#### **Audit Committee**

Chair: Leta Loyd

Assistant Treasurer: Beverly Christian

Members: Nancy Lockamy, Hazel Ryon, Susan McFall

# Parents' Morning Out Advisory Committee

Chair: Sarah Shore

Director: Annie Barrow

DMWS Director: Julie Allen

Church Members: MK Hayward

Non-Church Lacy Uthe, Rachel Slauer

Members:

Finance Committee: Jane Hardin

PMO Teachers: Rotating

Staff: Rev. Jennifer Ingold Asbill

# **Legacy Investment Committee**

Chair: Fuller Sasser

Trustees Chair: Kathy Bradley Finance Chair: Caleb Parker

Class of 2024: James Caldwell, Meredith Stewart, Lynda Myers

Class of 2025: Greg Barrow, Fuller Sasser

Class of 2026: Cooper Norris, Anne Marie Boyd

### **Memorial Church Fund**

President: Ben Mixon

Secretary/Treasurer: Doris Brown

Church Council Chair: Melissa Fretwell

Trustees Chair: Kathy Bradley Finance Chair: Caleb Parker

Pastor: Rev. Heather Rodrigues

Members: Rhodney Reade, Dotty Ritchie, Bill Self, Tad Deberry (voted in December

2023)

# **History Team Committee**

Chair: Lee Ann Gelinne

Members: Sid Allen, Janet Celko, Bill Coman, LeeAnn Gelinne, Dave MacMillan,

Annette Martin, Art McDonald, Maurice Ritchie, Jim Coble

### Columbarium Coordinator

Columbarium Coord.: Sid Allen

# Church Membership/Database Coordinator

Membership Coord.: Mary Lee Bailey